NovaPump GmbH is honoured with the 1st place at the Lothar Späth-Award 2021

Novemver 2021

NovaPump GmbH has been awarded first place at the Lothar Späth Award 2021 for entrepreneurship. NovaPump was honoured together with its innovation partners from Jena, the University Hospital Jena (UKJ) and the Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Optics and Precision Engineering (IOF), for the joint development of the novel percutaneous and pulsatile right heart pump PERKAT RV.

The prize was awarded to Dipl.-Ing. Ronald Reich, CEO and co-founder of NovaPump GmbH, Prof. Dr. Dr. Markus Ferrari, co-founder and clinic director at Helios HSK Clinics Wiesbaden, PD Dr. Daniel Kretzschmar from the University Clinic Jena (UKJ) and Dr. Thomas Peschel from the Fraunhofer Institute IOF at a gala ceremony in Stuttgart on November 19th, 2021..

Photo from the left: Dr. Guenther Oettinger (EU Kommissar a.D.), Ronald Reich (CEO NovaPump), Prof. Mar-kus Ferrari (HSK), Dr. Daniel Kretzschmar (UKJ), Dr. Thomas Peschel (IOF), Bild NovaPump

Since 2018, the renowned “Lothar Späth Award” has been presented from the Lothar Späth Foundation in honour of Prof. Lothar Späth and is aimed at entrepreneurial personalities who have initiated coop-erative innovation partnerships between scientific institutions and business enterprises from the Ger-man regions Baden-Württemberg and Thuringia. Particularly ground-breaking, cutting-edge product innovations of all exciting technology fields are honoured here. The jury includes former German Chan-cellor Gerhard Schroeder, former EU Commissioner Günther H. Oettinger, the Rector of Friedrich Schil-ler University Jena, Prof. Dr. Walter Rosenthal, and Stefan Traeger, CEO of Jenoptik AG. The complete NovaPump team is honoured to be awarded this year. Foto: NovaPump, 19.11.21